Wednesday, September 30, 2009


Kranky Records..

From Kranky:

The Kranky kompound is very excited to announce the debut release by Ethernet, "144 Pulsations of Light". We're talking cosmic electronic soundscapes of a very high order; immersive, constantly shifting aural psychedelic environments. The All Music Guide has this to say: "Echoes of everything from Ash Ra Tempel and Brian Eno to any number of Kranky labelmates being present, the joy in 144 Pulsations lies in the easy and immediate feeling of the music, how the blend of interwoven drones and echo and rhythm invites both contemplation and committed, sometimes tense attention."

Street date is October 5th

Sorry to have ruined your day with news of a new Kranky release..

No comments:

Post a Comment